closeup of woman with instrument, wearing safety glasses
 

Administrative Contacts

Department Head Office

Phillip Savage

Phillip Savage

Department Head
814-867-5876 | psavage@engr.psu.edu

Dana Hosko

Dana Hosko

Department Head Assistant
814-865-2577 | dlh55@engr.psu.edu

Undergraduate Programs

Michael Janik

Michael Janik

Undergraduate Program Coordinator
814-863-9366 | mjanik@psu.edu

Rachel Smith

Rachel Smith

Undergraduate Staff Assistant
814-865-2574 | rdsche@engr.psu.edu

Graduate Programs

Seong Kim

Seong Kim

Graduate Program Coordinator
814-863-4809 | shkim@engr.psu.edu

Christian Pester

Christian Pester

Professor in Charge of Graduate Admissions (Ph.D.)
814-865-6846 | pester@psu.edu

Xueyi Zhang

Xueyi Zhang

Professor in Charge of Graduate Admissions (Ph.D.)
814-865-9746 | xuz32@psu.edu

Ali Borhan

Ali Borhan

Professor in Charge of Graduate Admissions (M.S.)
814-865-7847 | borhan@engr.psu.edu

Cathy Krause

Cathy Krause

Graduate Staff Assistant
814-865-2575 | cje10@engr.psu.edu

Information Technology

Sarah Stone

Sarah Stone

Information Technology Support Specialist
814-863-9634 | jaj17@engr.psu.edu

Facilities

Roger Dunlap Jr.

Roger Dunlap Jr.

Engineering Facilities Specialist
814-863-4800 | rdunlap@engr.psu.edu

Administrative Services

Laurinda Benner

Laurinda Benner

Manager of Administrative Services
814-863-4676 | laurinda@engr.psu.edu

 
 

About

The Penn State Department of Chemical Engineering, established in 1948, is recognized as one of the largest and most influential chemical engineering departments in the nation.

The department is built upon the fundamentals of academic integrity, innovation in research, and commitment to the advancement of industry.

Department of Chemical Engineering

119 Greenberg Complex

The Pennsylvania State University

University Park, PA 16802-4400

Phone: 814-865-2574